Phone: (205) 467-3533


Board of Directors

DLFD 2019 Board of Directors


Don Gilmore - Chairman



Chief Jimmy Briggs - Department Chief / Firefighter / EMT



Teri Durham - Secretary / Website




Jim Garrett - Public Information Officer


Don Toole - Vice Chairman


Greg Bevel - Director


Travis Truitt - Director




Jeff Hawkins - Director



Sandra Wolfe - Treasurer



Pam Lyon

Aux Board Members

Ann Toole

Renee Bevel

Ann Gilmore


Wayne Tanner



Frankie Tatum - Grants 


Zoe Wilkerson


Janet Bandstone


Marie Kilpatrick


Roger Hood


James Ruf - Web Site

James has been a supporting member of the department since 2011 and is a new Firefighter. He assists with office help and website maintenance.